Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    MARIUS BUBURUZ
    ro

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 26, 2018

    Great holiday

    The bathroom is very small. You have to pay with cash in euros or dinars
    The property is like a fairy tale house, located into the forest, close to Danube river, the guests even they don't talk English they are very friendly. Great location for a family with kids.
    Boban
    rs

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Sve ne

    Đorđe Hadžić
    rs

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    Perfect Wooden style cabin house
    Kristijan Varga
    rs

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Beautifull

    Bathroom is a quite small, particulary shower cabin.
    Excellent location - beautifull pine trees near the house.
    Dani_Johnson
    ro

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018
    This is only a suggestion: an extra hanger would do !
    Everything was wonderful but what we liked best was the harmony with nature, the quietness, the owners very pleasant and sincere people, the homemade breakfast
    cristiberbec
    ro

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 21, 2017
    No blinds in the room, too much light in very erly morning. Nothing to do in the area,must go in Veliko Gradiste to find restaurants and bars
    Nice location,in a pine forest,very nice staff
    Dana Alexandra
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017

    Wow, what a place! Like in fairy-tales! The hosts are adorable! We would love to come back!

    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 8, 2017
    The owners do not speak English, no breakfast but there is a cafe nearby that will.
    Good if you were staying for some time, the rooms were well appointed and individually set among trees. For a brief overnight stay maybe too expensive.
    Oleg
    ro

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    si

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 20, 2017

    I highly recommend this place. They really treat you as a family member!

    In the upper room is low water pressure.
    Bajka in Serbian language means fairy tale and the property is really like from the fairy tale. The yard and the garden are extremely beautiful. Rooms are cute and clean with lot's of personal touch. The owners are beautiful people. They greeted us with coffee and homemade mint juice. The lady of the house saw in my ID I had a birthday. She surprised me with a gift and a cake!
    Colin JL
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 18, 2017

    Quiet, comfortable and peaceful. A great base to explore the area.

    Hosts are very hospitable and helpful
    Ioana
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 11, 2017

    Excellent guesthouse, lovely hosts and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Bajka.

    There was nothing that i could find fault with or would even dream of looking to find at the Bajka Guesthouse.
    I stayed for one night recently at the Bajka Guesthouse and it was one of the most comfortable and relaxed overnight experiences on all of the 12 nights of my motorcycle tour. And this is comparing it against various 3, 4 and even one 5 star hotel used during my trip. It was a truly homely experience, clean comfortable, quiet, quaint and in an idilyic forest setting like something from Hansel and Grettle. No TV in the rooms which was a welcome relief as it would have detracted from the authenticity of the forest stay, however the excellent wifi was one of the fastest i experienced during my trip through Czech Rep, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Italy, Austria and Germany, which I have to say was totally unexpected given the isolated location of the village set on the banks of the Danube. The bathroom, whilst compact in size had everything that is required on a trip, toiletries, plenty of towels, great shower, hair dryer and loads of hot water. My hosts were wonderful, really friendly with a genuine warm welcome and i was greeted with a cold fresh fruit drink and a scrumptious and generous helping of freshly baked cream cake. Even though my hosts did not speak any English, and why should they I was the visitor touring their country, we were able to communicate adequately during my stay and it was fun as we worked things out together through sign language, broken English and German. I had no concerns for the security of my motorcycle as it is well secluded and it can be locked securely to the many natural objects within the guesthouse gated yard. Excellent allround stay and take Euros in cash with you to pay for your stay.
    Sarah
    be

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2017

    The best!

    Nothing
    An absolute gem in Serbia! Best place to visit, lovely garden, relax atmosphere. The best!
    Biljana
    gr

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2017

    A true fairy tale

    We liked the actual fairy tale surrounding nature, the setting of the apartments and the park like yard around the property. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The forest around the area creates great natural sounds. Hosts are lovely people, very friendly and very kind.
    suciu
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    July 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 5, 2017

    Idiosyncratic idyll in the pines

    Cabins in the wood. This is a one-off. The room was good, the scenery created by the owners with all the features they have made was very enjoyable. Including the babbling brook by water pump which they switch off at night. Lack of Wi-Fi was not a problem as secure internet could be used at the cafe down the hill while enjoying a beer or two.
    Motza
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2017

    An oasis of tranquility

    Perhaps the fact that the hosts spoke only Serbian.
    An oasis of tranquility in the middle of the pine forest, 100 meters away from the Danube. The very hospitable hosts waited us with a cake, cold juice, coffee, beer or brandy everything on the house side. Also the hosts very attentive to our every need. Exemplary cleanliness. Fresh air. Permanent hot water. Air conditioners in each room. Kitchen equipped with everything including a dishwasher.
    Katarzyna
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roman
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2017
    A complimentary domestic coffee and dessert from the owners, a very nice couple. Beautiful countrystyle countyard and room.
Loading reviews...